|avoid california $800 llc franchise fee||1.06||0.2||6877||18|
In very limited circumstances, newly formed California LLCs that plan to dissolve can avoid the $800 Franchise Tax.How much is the California LLC tax and California LLC fee?
The $800 California LLC Tax and California LLC Fee: A CPA Answers All! The $800 California LLC Tax and California LLC Fee: A CPA Answers All! Home > Taxes > Business Taxes > The $800 California LLC Tax and California LLC Fee: A CPA Answers All! We may receive a commission if you sign up or purchase through links on this page.Does my California LLC need to pay franchise tax in 2021?
Hi Taylor, because of the new law passed via Assembly Bill 85 (see California LLCs don’t pay franchise tax for 1st year ), your LLC doesn’t need to pay an $800 franchise tax payment in 2021. The first franchise tax is due by April 15, 2022 (this pays for the 2022 tax year).Do I have to pay $800 franchise tax?
Hi Adas, this comes from the 15-day rule (see California FTB: What is the 15-day rule ): If an LLC hasn’t done any business and exists for less than 15 days, the LLC is not required to pay the $800 franchise tax or file a Form 568 tax return. Hope that helps :) You are a savior.